Home

Latest Discussions

  • Posted in: GAPNA Open Forum

    Please delete the previous GAPNA zoom meetings if you have saved them to your calendar. This is a new zoom account. Please note that it is showing on Central Time. The meeting is 7:30 pm ET, 6:30 pm CT, 5:30 MT, and 4:30 PT. Dr. Donna Hamby is ...

  • Profile Picture

    SNF NP patient load

    Posted in: GAPNA Open Forum

    Can anyone tell me how many patients SNF providers see in a day? Thanks, Kara Adam, DNP

  • Posted in: GAPNA Open Forum

    We have used it in the acute care setting and it is not a panacea. In areas where we have limited toilet facilities for patients, we will find the patients have both an adult diaper and the purewick. I guess this practice keeps it in place. When the patient ...

Upcoming Events